About Me

I am a postdoctoral researcher at Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago (TTIC) hosted by Prof. Avrim Blum. Prior to joining TTIC I did my PhD at University of Maryland College Park where I was advised by Prof. Samir Khuller. I am interested in learning theory, combinatorial optimization and algorithmic fairness.

Contact: “[firstname]@ttic.edu”


Individual Preference Stability for Clustering with Pranjal Awasthi, Samir Khuller, Matthäus Kleindessner, Jamie Morgenstern, Pattara Sukprasert, Ali Vakilian. Under Submission.

On Classification of Strategic Agents who Can Both Game and Improve with Hedyeh Beyhaghi, Avrim Blum, and Keziah Naggita. Under Submission.

The Strategic Perceptron with Hedyeh Beyhaghi, Avrim Blum, and Keziah Naggita. EC 2021, (arxiv version)

An Algorithm for Multi-Attribute Diverse Matching with Faez Ahmed, John P. Dickerson, Mark Fuge, and Samir Khuller. IJCAI 2020, (arxiv version)

Min-Max Correlation Clustering via Multicut with Samir Khuller, and Barna Saha. IPCO 2019, (conference version)

On Scheduling Coflows with Samir Khuller, Manish Purohit, and Sheng Yang. IPCO 2017. Full version appeared in Algorithmica. (long version)


Fair Correlation Clustering with Sainyam Galhotra, Barna Saha, and Roy Schwartz, (arxiv version)

The Landscape of Receptor-Mediated Precision Cancer Combination Therapy: A Single-Cell Perspective with Pattara Sukprasert, Rahulsimham Vegesna, Sanju Sinha, Fiorella Schischlik, Natalie Artzi, Samir Khuller, Alejandro A. Schäffer, and Eytan Ruppin, (biorxiv version)